Long overdue update (ARCHIVE)

I’ve decided it’s time to resurrect this old blog and let everyone know what I’ve been up to.

Currently, I’m doing a summer internship which I am finding pretty rewarding. I’m so lucky I’ve been able to put some experience under my belt during the past 10 months or so. Previously, I worked at my university’s radio station in a work study position. I loved it there and it was really difficult for me to leave once the year was over.

Right now it’s all about enjoying my summer while working 40 hours a week… Oy vey! I’m looking forward to beginning my senior-ish (I’m not technically graduating for 3 more semesters) year of college in the fall too. I’m also really excited to go to Las Vegas in a couple of weeks! I’ve been planning the trip with my boyfriend since March and we’re finally going as a part of my birthday celebration.

I turned 21 two weeks ago, which is pretty exciting. Everyone keeps telling me that I’m an adult now, but I still feel the 10 year old inside of me wanting to come out and go back to elementary school. In all seriousness though, I am really excited for what the future is going to bring me. I’m excited to graduate and to hopefully get a “big-girl job.” With that comes some apprehension, but I think I can handle what life throws my way.

I don't know the source of the quote. It came from Pinterest.

I don’t know the source of the quote. It came from Pinterest.

I think my biggest struggle in this place I’m at in my life, is finding true friendship. I’ve always been shy, awkward and quiet, so it’s no surprise that I’ve had a hard time making friends throughout my life. I recently had one of my longest friendships crumble and it has brought me down a lot ever since. I still have pretty good friends, as well as an unconditionally loving boyfriend and family, but my spirit still feels crushed sometimes. I hope that in time I can figure myself out.

Now that you know what’s going on with me, I hope that I can continue to update you all on my life as it happens. What I’m kind of hoping, is that I can turn this blog into a piece of my portfolio, even if it doesn’t correlate directly with what my degree is.

-Arianna

Leave a comment